1994 - Founded in Tremelo (B)

1996 - First production series in Haasrode (B)

1997 - Move to Rotselaar (B)

2000 - New warehouse

2005 - Acquisition by Watts Water Technologies EMEA

Watts Water Technologies EMEA is the European holding company and also a division of Watts Water Technologies Inc., a leading global manufacturer of products that contributes to comfort and safety in the field of water (quality) for domestic, commercial and industrial applications.
The acquisition of Watts Microflex by the group was a logical move since Watts Water Technologies did not yet have a pre-insulated pipe system in its line of products.

Its concept fits in perfectly with the philosophy Technology by nature of Watts Water Technologies for whom renewable energy takes center stage.

The acquisition also ensured that the service and quality Microflex previously offered in a professional and structural framework could be maintained in the future. It also increased the market share significantly thanks to the many sister companies in Germany, Belgium and Great Britain.

After the inclusion of Microflex in the Watts group, the name was changed from Microflex N.V. to Watts Microflex N.V.
 

2009 - New stacking rack for increased capacity

The warehouse was enlarged in order to pursue a greater storage capacity.
The availability of products increased and as a result it also improved the delivery time to the customer.

2011 - Creation of the Watts Insulation division

An Insulation division was established within the Watts Water Technologies group, which includes Watts Microflex N.V. The name was adjusted accordingly and Watts Insulation N.V. was founded with the Microflex pre-insulated pipe system as its product.

2015 - Start of production in Italy - Distribution in Belgium (Aarschot) - UK - Italy

During the year 2014, the entire production unit was moved from Rotselaar to Gardolo, in the Italian province of Trento. This decision fits perfectly in the strategy to make greater use of the synergies within the entire Watts Group to improve customer service and furthermore mobilize the Research & Development operations.

In turn, the remaining Belgian cutting-and Distribution center, was moved from Rotselaar to Aarschot, a strategically well located part of the province Flemish-Brabant. The site has a good connection with the port of Antwerp, Brussels Airport and neighboring countries such as the Netherlands, France, Germany and Luxembourg.

Because of this move, Europe now has 3 distribution centers for its Microflex products which definitely improves our customer service and minimalizes the delivery time.

1994 – Fondation à Tremelo (B)

1996 – Premières série de production à Haasrode (B)

1997 – Déménagé à Rotselaar (B)

2000 – Nouvel entrepôt

2005 – Reprise par Watts Water Technologies EMEA

Watts Water Technologies EMEA est la société holding européenne et aussi une division de Watts Water Technologies Inc., un fabricant mondial de produits qui contribuent au confort et à la sécurité dans le domaine (qualité) de l'eau pour des applications domestiques, commerciales et industrielles.
L'acquisition de Watts Microflex par le groupe était une décision logique. Watts n’avait pas encore de système de tuyaux pré-isolés dans sa gamme de produits  et son concept correspond parfaitement à la philosophie (Technology by nature) de Watts Water Technologies, là où l’énergie renouvelable joue un rôle clé.
L'intégration de Microflex dans le groupe Watts a donné naissance à Watts Microflex N.V. Ce fusionnement ne changeait rien au service et la qualité que Microflex offrait  précédemment. Grâce aux nombreuses filiales notamment  en Allemagne, en Belgique et en Grande-Bretagne le marché a pu augmenter de manière significative.

2009 – Plus grande surface de stockage

Afin d’optimaliser le stock, l’entrepôt fut agrandi. Il y avait une plus grande disponibilité des produits et de cette manière les clients étaient livrés encore plus rapidement.

2011 – Création de la division Watts Insulation

Au sein du groupe Watts Water Technologies une nouvelle division vit le jour, la division « Insulation », dont Watts Microflex N.V. faisait partie. Le nom a été ajusté en conséquence; Watts Insulation N.V. fut  baptisé, avec sa gamme de produits pré-isolés Microflex.

2015 – Production en Italie – Centre de distribution en Belgique (Aarschot) – UK – Italie

Au cours de l'année 2014, l'unité de production à Rotselaar a été déplacée à Gardolo, dans la province italienne Trento. Cette décision correspond parfaitement à la stratégie visant à faire un plus grand usage de la synergie au sein de l'ensemble du Groupe Watts.  Deux éléments essentiels comprenant l’amélioration du  service à la clientèle et l’optimalisation du département recherche et de développement.
L’autre unité de Microflex, Watts Insulation N.V., a déménagé à son tour de Rotselaar à Aarschot et a été rebaptisé en tant que centre de distribution et de découpage. Aarschot, située dans la province flamande du Brabant Flamand, est stratégiquement bien situé. Il y a une bonne connexion avec le port d'Anvers, l'aéroport national de Zaventem et les pays voisins tels que la France, les Pays-Bas, l'Allemagne et le Luxembourg.
Microflex dispose maintenant de trois centres de distribution. Les délais de livraison son ainsi réduit à un minimum.